From seafood, only fish is made Halaal for us. Rasulullah (Sallallaahu
Alayhi Wasallam) said,
'Two carions are made Halaal for us; Fish and locust.
' (Mishkaat vol.2 pg.361).
Fish is classified as a Vertebra.
Shrimps and lobsters are not vertebras, hence, not permissible.
Some Ulama are of the opinion that shrimps, etc. are
permissible. Due to the differences of opinion, it is best to adopt Taqwa
and abstain from eating
shrimps, etc. but they cannot be regarded as swine
meat which is expressly Haraam.
In my words..its still confusing to say whether prawns,shrimps,oysters etc are completely haram.. but since its makruh
might as well avoid it..and thus why i hate prawns..heheh..i love myself..cause the only seafood i eat is fish hehe. Fish
is HALAL stated by Rasullah[Sallallaahu
Alayhi Wasallam]..besides this..please don't barging at
me whether prawns are hallal or not..i know alot of u are prawn lovers...but as i do like to say again and repeat again 'I
am not sure'..